Fall 2018 Certified Press

  • Print
  • E-mail a Friend

    You may enter up to five e-mail addresses, separated by a comma.

    Close and Submit Buttons

Spotlighting standout certificants: Sharon Dickinson and Denise Murphy
The 70th year of CDA certification continues! In honor of this milestone, DANB is spotlighting two outstanding certificants who have earned multiple DANB certifications, Sharon K. Dickinson, CDA, CPFDA, CRFDA, CDPMA, and Denise Murphy, CDA, CPFDA, CRFDA, CDPMA. On the cover, these dental assisting educators share their advice for up-and-coming dental assistants.

AADOM inducts the Class of 2018 Fellows
The American Association of Dental Office Management (AADOM) inducted the 2018 class of Fellows on July 20 during the 14th Annual Dental Management Conference. This year’s Fellowship class includes 63 AADOM members — a record number of inductees. Read more about the induction ceremony!

Jennifer Hawley Price receives OSAP award
DANB and DALE Foundation Chief Engagement & Development Officer Jennifer Hawley Price, M.S., is among five recipients of the Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention’s (OSAP) 2018 Chairman’s Citation Award. This award recognizes an unwavering commitment to the advancement of dental safety. Learn more!

Read more inside the fall 2018 issue.

Certified Press Archives