Board of Directors Vice Chair: Steven J. Holm, D.D.S.

  • Print
  • E-mail a Friend

    You may enter up to five e-mail addresses, separated by a comma.

    Close and Submit Buttons

Steve Holm

Steven J. Holm, D.D.S.

Steven J. Holm, D.D.S, of Portage, Indiana, was elected to DANB’s Board of Directors in August 2017 and is serving his second three-year term. DANB’s Board selected Dr. Holm from a slate of qualified nominees provided by the American Dental Association (ADA).

Dr. Holm has been a general dentistry practitioner and an adjunct faculty member at Indiana University Northwest for more than 30 years. Since 1998, he has served as a delegate to the ADA House of Delegates, as well as a member of ADA’s Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations (CAPIR) Council–7th District and Council on Dental Education and Licensure. Since 2013, he has served as a member of ADA’s Licensure Task Force.

Dr. Holm is a Fellow in the Pierre Fauchard Academy, American College of Dentists and International College of Dentists. He’s also active in the Indiana Dental Association (IDA), where he has held many leadership roles, including currently serving as the chair of government affairs. From 2014-2015, he served as president of IDA and in 2015 was recognized for his outstanding service.

In addition, Dr. Holm is active in the Academy of General Dentistry, Chicago Dental Society, Delta Sigma Delta Dental Fraternity, Northwest Indiana Dental Society and Porter County Dental Society.

Dr. Holm is a graduate of the University of South Dakota and Loyola University School of Dentistry.