Board of Directors Member: Frank Maggio, D.D.S.

  • Print
  • E-mail a Friend

    You may enter up to five e-mail addresses, separated by a comma.

    Close and Submit Buttons

Dr. Frank Maggio

Frank Maggio, D.D.S.

Frank Maggio, D.D.S., was elected to DANB’s Board of Directors in August 2021 and is serving the first of a possible two three-year terms. DANB’s Board selected Dr. Maggio from among qualified nominees provided by the American Association of Dental Boards (AADB).

Dr. Maggio is a periodontist with a practice in Elgin, Illinois; he is also a Clinical Assistant Professor at the University of Illinois (UIC) Chicago College of Dentistry, Department of Periodontics. Additionally, Dr. Maggio currently serves on the UIC Dental Alumni Board of Directors, formerly serving as its Past President, and is a dental assisting faculty member at Elgin Community College.

Dr. Maggio has been a member of the ADA since 1971, and has served on numerous ADA committees, councils and task forces. He was an ADA Foundation Board member and was Chairman of the ADA Council on Dental Education and Licensure, along with being an ADA Trustee. He also has been President of the Illinois State Dental Society, Fox River Valley Dental Society and McHenry County Dental Society.

Beyond this, Dr. Maggio’s professional affiliations include involvement in the Omicron Kappa Upsilon (OKU) Dental Honor Society. He also is a Fellow in the American College of Dentists, International College of Dentists, Pierre Fauchard Academy, and Odontographic Society of Chicago; and he recently served as Immediate Past President of the Board of Trustees for the DALE Foundation, the official DANB affiliate.

Additionally, Dr. Maggio is an active member of the AADB, American Dental Education Association and American Academy of Periodontology. Among other activities, he is Chairman of the Dental Lifeline Network and a former Board member of the Illinois Board of Professional Regulation.

Dr. Maggio graduated from Loyola University School of Dentistry with a Doctor of Dental Surgery degree; after completing military service in the U.S. Army, he earned his Certificate in Periodontics from the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry.